Fun and Interactive Activities for Kids of All Ages

Fun and Interactive Activities for Kids of All Ages
With recent notice of the school year ending early, moms and caretakers are researching ways to keep the kids busy this summer. Regardless of the uncertainties of what’s to come, it is important to keep the kids engaged, their minds exercised, and passions explored.

Plus, what better time than now to create some amazing memories and plan for the future. Here is a list of fun, engaging, and interactive resources for kids of all ages:


Activities for Busy Bodies


Busy Toddler – This website features tons of indoor activities. (www.busytoddler.com)
Kiwico.com – Quick & Easy at Home Projects for Kids 2 and up (https://www.kiwico.com/kids-at-home)


All Kids Network – fun kid activities like kid crafts, worksheets, coloring pages, printable mazes, dot dot, hidden pictures, and more. (www.allkidsnetwork.com)


Reading Engagement


Storyline Online – Kids can hear their favorite stories read by famous people. :(www.storylineonline.net)


Free Children Stories – Free Online Stories for ages 3-12. ( www.kiwico.com/kids-at-home )
Squiggle Park – Engaging and fun reading skill building for ages 3 to 8+ and reading
comprehension for ages 8 to 15+. (www.squigglepark.com)

Typing & Writing
No Red Ink – Online curriculum that builds better writers. (www.noredink.com)


Classroom Cereal – Grammar practice for middle grades (www.classroomcereal.com)


Typing – Keyboarding practice (www.typingclub.com or www.typing.com)

Animal & Nature Lovers


Switch Zoo – Learn and play games all about animals. (www.switchzoo.com)
National Geographic – Geography and Animals (https://kids.nationalgeographic.com)

Farm Food 360 – This Canadian site offers 11 Virtual Tours of farms from minks, pigs, and cows, to apples and eggs. (www.farmfood360.ca/)


My First Garden – University of Illinois guide to gardening for kids.
(https://web.extension.illinois.edu/firstgarden/)

Science Skill Building
ACS Chemistry for Life – Chemistry resources for students & educators.
(https://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/education.html)


Biology Simulations- Kids can learn science and data analysis skills.
(https://www.biologysimulations.com)


Steve Spangler Science – Tons of at-home science experiments.
(https://www.stevespanglerscience.com)

Math Learning and Fun


Numberphile – Short videos about numbers that help kids explore complex math topics and make math more fun. (www.numberphile.com)


Math Playground – Elementary math games, logic puzzles, and educational resources. (www.mathplayground.com)


Math Celebrity – Enter your math problems or search term to for step-by-step work and answer instantly for 2 nd grade through college. (www.mathcelebrity.com/online-math-tutor.php

Young Explorers


British Museum – Virtual 3D Tour of the British Museum located in the Heart of London. (https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com)


Smithsonian – This website brings your child everything from live video of the National Zee tothe Smithsonian Learning Lab right to their screen (www.si.edu/kids)


Project Explorer – Free videos from around the world – Grades 3-12. (www.projectexplorer.org)

Music Lovers


Songs for Teaching – A large selection of fun songs to help teach preschool and kindergarten students (www.songsforteaching.com)


Smart Music – Music practice transformed to help musicians develop and grow(www.smartmusic.com)


Theta Music Trainer – offers a series of online course and games for ear training and music therapy (www.trainer.thetamusic.com)

Art Appreciation


Artsology – Help kids learn to appreciate the arts by providing them with the opportunity to play
games and explore different forms of art (www.artsology.com)


MetMusuem – A wonderful, endlessly detailed way to get kids engaged in the world of art.
(www.metmusuem.org)


The Color – online digital coloring pages (www.thecolor.com)


Kids Think Design – explores careers in fashion design, graphic design, interior design, book design, product design, film and theatre, architecture, animation, and environmental design.
(www.kidsthinkdesign.org)

Kid Fitness


Sworkit App – Kid friendly workouts -choose from strength, agility, flexibility, balance, warm-ups, cool down, stand up and move, OR create your custom kid workout. (www.app.sworkit.com/collections/kids-workouts)


Little Twister Yoga – Free at-home kids yoga lesson plans. (www.littletwisteryoga.com)


Go Noodle – Movement and mindfulness videos created by child development experts. (www.gonoodle.com)

Foreign Language
Memrise – 22 languages to learn (www.memrise.com)
Rockalingua – Music based Spanish learning. (www.rockalingua.com)

Conjuguemos.com – Vocab, grammar, listening activities and games in Spanish, French, Italian,
German, Portuguese, Korean, and Latin. (www.conjuguemos.com/)

Avatar

Chasity Hubbard

Chasity is the Managing editor and writer contributor for Mama Woman magazine and writer contributor for Dopamine Magazine. She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in English from Georgia State University, and recently obtained her MBA degree from Capella University. She is a wife and mother of 2 who enjoys spending time with family. Chasity also spends her free time seeking knowledge, listening to chill vibes, and reading spiritual books. She is currently in the process of writing her first book and building her brand for her outlet, Her Pretty Urban Soul. Both projects will focus on mind expansion, self-exploration, and the power of the mind. Stay Tuned.

One thought on “Fun and Interactive Activities for Kids of All Ages”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *